Understanding user permissions

Viewteam has four user roles:

  • User
  • Finance
  • Admin
  • Owner

Note: you can only have one owner


Permissions matrix


User Finance Admin Owner
View / create / update / delete bookings for themselves ✔ ✔ ✔ ✔
View / create / update / delete bookings for guests ✔ ✔ ✔ ✔
View / create / update / delete bookings for other users ✔ ✔ ✔ ✔
Update their profile name ✔ ✔ ✔ ✔
Set / delete their profile picture ✔ ✔ ✔ ✔
Set their favourite location ✔ ✔ ✔ ✔
Set their favourite floor plan ✔ ✔ ✔ ✔
Change their password ✔ ✔ ✔ ✔
Set / update / disable two-factor authentication on their account ✔ ✔ ✔ ✔
Generate new recovery codes on their account ✔ ✔ ✔ ✔
View subscription details
✔ ✔ ✔
View / update billing information
✔ ✔ ✔
View / update payment method
✔ ✔ ✔
View / download invoices
✔ ✔ ✔
View analytics dashboard

✔ ✔
Create / update / delete users

✔ ✔
Create / update / delete locations

✔ ✔
Create / update / delete floor plans

✔ ✔
Create / update / delete spaces

✔ ✔
Create / update / delete user tags

✔ ✔
Create / update / delete space tags

✔ ✔
Update company display name

✔ ✔
Upload / remove company logo

✔ ✔
Set company week start day

✔ ✔
Enable / disable single sign-on

✔ ✔
View event log

✔ ✔
Manage subscription


✔
Transfer account ownership


✔

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us