Configure booking check in and auto-release
Note: only admins and account owners can configure booking check in and auto-release.
Booking check in lets users confirm that they are using a space. If a user does not check in by the selected time after the booking starts, the booking is automatically released. When this happens, the booking is cancelled and the space is released for others to book.
To configure check in for a booking space type:
- Select Admin from the top menu
- From the dropdown menu select Configuration
- Select the Booking space types tab
- Select the booking space type you want to update
- Toggle Enable booking check in on

- Select when Check in opens before booking start
- Select when Auto-release booking after start
- Click Save to apply your changes
These are the check in settings for every space that uses the selected booking space type.
To override the check in settings for an individual space:
- Select Admin from the top menu
- From the dropdown menu select Locations and floor plans
- Select the location and floor plan
- Select the Spaces tab
- Select the space you want to override, it must be the same booking space type
- Toggle Override booking check in settings on

- To use different times for this space, keep Enable booking check in on and select the check in and auto-release times
- To disable check in for this space, toggle Enable booking check in off
- Click Save to apply your changes
The override applies only to the selected space. Toggle Override booking check in settings off to make the space use the booking space type settings again.